Can you say w00t?

The New Zealand iTunes Store is finally open!!

As an iPod user and Rhino movie music fan I’ve been waiting for this for nearly 2 years. Apple have been very cagey about it’s launch and I remember an article about a year ago where it seemed unlikely to happen for a very long time.

It’s exciting for several reasons.  Obviously one is the fact that this is totally legal and any track will go on my iPod.. with other NZ download services they will not convert to the form.  It’s also cheaper than I thought it was going to be at $1.79 per track.

So today I’ve whipped my VISA card out of my wallet and signed up to download a few tracks. I’ve downloaded four tracks – all of them Rhino records ones.  I’m going to have to behave and just download a few a day / week / month.

Leave a Reply

