The stove was tripping the light fantastic.

The element in the oven once again got its revenge on non domestic-goddess me, but this time there were no fingers or oven mitts involved.  I heard this awful noise and looked in the window to find a small fire going on in the top.  The whole stove is staying switched off until the repairman I looked up in the Yellow Pages is coming to fix it tomorrow.I could have cooked something without it…. ummm probably not if I wanted to eat any vegetables. I had to ring my mother at work and leave a message on her voicemail asking if I could come for dinner.  I must have sounded completely insane.  And I knew the only way she’d turn me down is if my parents were going out for dinner.  I love my family.

I also hope the repairman doesn’t try to overcharge me.   I want to spend the money I (still)  have on more interesting things.  Like maybe a few music tracks from iTunes if the rumours are true.

4 Responses to “The stove was tripping the light fantastic.”

  1. hildycentric That has to be my “three” of things that break. « Says:

    […] First it was the ADSL modem, then it was the stove. And to complete the trio of pricey and/or downright frustrating mishaps was my car.  Actually when it comes to my car… this is the unexpected repair bill too (this year). […]

  2. hildycentric » Blog Archive » That has to be my “three” of things that break. Says:

    […] First it was the ADSL modem, then it was the stove. And to complete the trio of pricey and/or downright frustrating mishaps was my car. Actually when it comes to my car… this is the unexpected repair bill too (this year). […]

  3. Stacy Fabian Says:

    they only wanna do you dir. Stacy Fabian.

  4. Andreas Tennyson Says:

    they only wanna do you dir. Andreas Tennyson.


Leave a Reply

