It only took two weeks and three days…

But I finally managed to burn my fingers in the oven.  This time on the element at the top.

Check out the burn hole on my oven mitts!

2.jpg

And to make matters worse I had made dinner for my mother and sister as we were going to a store opening.  They had to clean up my kitchen and do the dishes, I had to take a handbag containing a plastic bag with ice and a flannel.  It must have looked weird with me there with my hand constantly in my handbag.

(This blog entry was brought to you by my painful left hand and my Sanyo 6600 cameraphone.)

One Response to “It only took two weeks and three days…”

  1. Peach Says:

    Ow! Poor Hildy!


Leave a Reply

